Leaflet.js Map in C#

Architecture and Planning

Leaflet in C# on the Desktop Leaflet in C# on the Desktop

I have been writing some plugins for ArcGIS Desktop Explorer and thought that for my purposes, Leaflet could do this so much faster and so much lighter.  I could write a webpage to load data from all my sources – Sharepoint, SQL Server, CSV – but I don’t know how to make all the connections and all my SharePoint data is acquired through C# already so why not stick with it? I just needed to figure out how to load Leaflet in a C# Form. I used the WebBrowser Tool.

To figure it out, I went to StackOverflow and Atanas Korchev had the answer. I default open to my base Leaflet map with one point. I added the BounceMarker  plugin because it’s cool.  Lastly, I added a print button.

Here is the code:

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.ComponentModel;
using System.Data;
using System.Drawing;
using System.Linq;

View original post 131 more words

Leave a Reply

